Faculty Banner Image

Faculty & Staff

Browse By Departments:

Social Work Department

Faculty

Amy Chanmugam, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Department Chair

amy.chanmugam@utsa.edu

210-458-2938

Steven Hoffman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

steven.hoffman@utsa.edu

210-458-2922

Mary Houston-Vega, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Mary.HoustonVega@utsa.edu

210-458-3008

Jolyn Mikow, Ph.D.

Title IV-E Program Director

jolyn.mikow@utsa.edu

210-458-3005

Lucinda Nevarez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

lucinda.nevarez@utsa.edu

210-458-2306

Derek Plantenga, LCSW

Senior Lecturer and Graduate Advisor of Record

derek.plantenga@utsa.edu

210-458-2026

Heidi Adams Rueda, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

heidi.rueda@utsa.edu

210-458-2309

Staff

Rae Wilson

Director of Field Education

rae.wilson@utsa.edu

210-458-3009

Amy Manning-Thompson

Field Coordinator

amy.manningthompson@utsa.edu

210-458-3002

Eric Alva

Program Specialist

eric.alva@utsa.edu

210-458-2335

Bridget Baumgardner

Sr. Administrative Associate

bridget.baumgardner@utsa.edu

210-458-3057

Cyndi Beals

Administrative Associate II

Cyndi.Beals@utsa.edu

210-458-3004