Scholarships for Current Graduate Students

administered by the Dean's office

The Canseco Scholarship Fund for Laredo, TX
Eligible students:  All COPP Majors (must have graduated from a high school in Webb County, Texas or be a current resident of Webb County at the time of application.) 

Juanita Firestone Endowed Memorial Scholarship
Eligible students: MPA, MS Criminal Justice and Criminology (MSCJC), MSW, M-Sociology)

Administered by the Departments

Public Administration

Public Administration Scholarship page

Dominion Rotary Club Past President’s Fund
The Dominion Rotary Club Past President’s Fund is an endowed award offered annually to a degree-seeking student with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0. The chosen Dominion Scholar will be required to give a brief talk at a luncheon with members of the Dominion Rotary Club.  Applications should be submitted directly to the Department of Public Administration.        

 Lauren Miller and Steven Douglas Walthour Endowed Scholarship
Students pursuing a graduate degree in Public Administration with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 are eligible.  Must be enrolled at least 6 hours per semester.  If a student only requires 3 hours to complete degree, exception can be made to required part-time enrollment.       

Rubén Munguía Endowed Scholarship 
The Rubén Munguía Scholarship in Public Administration is an endowed award offered annually to an outstanding MPA Student. Eligible students must be a degree-seeking MPA student enrolled in at least 6 hours and with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0.

Criminal Justice & Criminology

Criminal Justice Scholarship Page

Criminal Justice Competitive Scholarship

Social Work

Social Work Scholarship Page
The Gunn Family Endowed Scholarship in Social Work

Applied Demography

Contact (210) 458-3163
Department of Demography

**This page lists scholarships offered by the College of Public Policy and contains applications for Canseco and Firestone.  To access other applications for scholarships, please visit the department webpages.

For information about scholarships sponsored or administered directly by the University visit